Skip to main content

Faster UX for message previews

When sending a preview email for a newsletter

  • if I add a new, unknown recipient for the test email, it is only saved after the test email is sent successfully. Wouldn't it be better to store it immediately in order to spare me another copy/paste?

  • when I add a customer ID to that same popup, it disappears after a successful send. Wouldn't it be better to keep it until the window is closed? (session storage)

  • same as the above, for the case where the sending fails

Status: Backlog1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • Chris Hexton

    Team•

    Jul 8, 2024

    Hey @Elyes Gherib, these are good suggestions.

    I understand points two and three. For #1—"if I add a new, unknown recipient for the test email, it is only saved after the test email is sent successfully. Wouldn't it be better to store it immediately in order to spare me another copy/paste?"—do you mean that if you paste in an email to send the preview to, hit "Send" and then it fails, the email is not saved?